Dogs is controverisal poet Fiona Pitt-Kethley's fourth collection in the satirical vein. Its subject matter ranges from birth to blow jobs and from seagulls to sex. Articles previously published by The Independent, together with comments and poems from hopeful or enraged fans appear in the form of background notes. Sharp, witty and provocative, this collection of poems will win Fiona Pitt-Kethley still more fans and their letters.

Price £: 
08 May 2014
Available from:

About the author

  • Pitt-Kethley

    Fiona Pitt-Kethley

    Fiona Pitt-Kethley is the author of more than twenty books of prose and poetry. She lives in Spain with her husband, the chess grandmaster James Plaskett, her son Alexander and eight adopted feral cats. Most of her older titles are now available for on ebook. She is currently writing two prose works about life in Spain. She lives in Cartagena where her hobbies include mountain walking, snorkelling and rock collecting.

    Titles by Fiona Pitt-Kethley

    Baker's Dozen
    Journeys to the Underworld
    The Literary Companion to Sex
    The Maiden's Progress
    The Misfortunes of Nigel
    My Schooling
    The Pan Principle
    The Perfect Man
    Private Parts
    Red Light Districts of the World