Baker's Dozen

Baker's Dozen

Baker's Dozen

Baker's Dozen is the second full-length novel by Fiona Pitt-Kethley. It tells the story of Joshua Mann, a modern-day Messiah, born amongst goats in the fishing town of Hastings. What kind of life will the powerful Dozen and his other followers allow him? Will he be permitted to marry Maggie, the red-headed masseuse, and live happily ever after? Or must he suffer a nastier end for the greater good of the world?

Price £: 
08 May 2014
Available from:

About the author

  • Pitt-Kethley

    Fiona Pitt-Kethley

    Fiona Pitt-Kethley is the author of more than twenty books of prose and poetry. She lives in Spain with her husband, the chess grandmaster James Plaskett, her son Alexander and eight adopted feral cats. Most of her older titles are now available for on ebook. She is currently writing two prose works about life in Spain. She lives in Cartagena where her hobbies include mountain walking, snorkelling and rock collecting.

    Titles by Fiona Pitt-Kethley

    Baker's Dozen
    Journeys to the Underworld
    The Literary Companion to Sex
    The Maiden's Progress
    The Misfortunes of Nigel
    My Schooling
    The Pan Principle
    The Perfect Man
    Private Parts
    Red Light Districts of the World