Saumya Balsari

Saumya Balsari

Saumya Balsari is an award-winning British author. She travels widely and lives in Cambridge, London, Barcelona and Mumbai. She has been named one of Britain's leading South Asian women. A Senior Member of Darwin College, Cambridge University, Balsari has previously worked as a columnist, journalist, editor and translator and is currently on the advisory board of an international literary festival. Her debut novel The Cambridge Curry Club won the first ever Cambridgeshire Book of the Decade Award. Summer of Blue, a young adult novel, was commended in an early version, for the Yeovil Literary Prize. Her work is referenced by academics around the world. She is currently researching and writing her third novel. 

'Saumya Balsari is much in the vein of Kiran Desai and Arundhati Roy' Alexander McCall Smith
 
'Balsari has an eye and an ear for detail which lifts the telling above the mediocre' Lesley Mason, The Bookbag
 
'Balsari shows a remarkable breadth and depth in her treasure trove of storylines to leave you satiated.' Redhotcurry
 

Titles by Saumya Balsari

News

Submitted by admin
08 Jan 2019

The Ringmaster

In his annual Review of the Year for ...

Read more
Submitted by admin
12 Dec 2018

Congratulations to Qaisra Shahraz,...

Read more
Submitted by admin
19 Oct 2018

Arcadia Books are pleased to announce the acquisition of UK & Commonwealth rights to an anthology of fiction, reportage...

Read more

Twitter